Share and Save

I belong to these websites which allow me to safely share what I have with others and in so doing help keep costs down and reduce our impact on the environment.

couchsurfing.com
liftshare.org
carshareforum.co.uk
freewheelers.co.uk

We can, of course, also benefit from these wonderfully generous people by receiving hospitality as well as giving it. Both parties should get something out of it, and put equal effort in.

They are vouched for, safe, friendly and a great way to cheaply travel, meet local people and avoid rip-offs.

I am also a big fan of hitch-hiking (which is safe in the UK) and hostel accommodation (like YHA.ORG.UK) which allows me to self cater yet move on every day. This really keeps costs down (as eating out is so expensive / not so healthy) and increases flexibility.

Try a few websites: http://www.virtualtourist.com and http://www.hostel-scotland.co.uk for inspiration about cheap eco travel. It is sociable too!

One response to “Share and Save

  1. After looking at a few of the blog articles on your web page, I really appreciate your technique of writing a blog.
    I added it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon.
    Please check out my website as well and tell me your opinion.

Leave a Reply

