101 Things to do without electricity / Malcolm’s Childhood :)

When I was a kid I was amazed how many people assumed you needed to buy the game to play it, not realising that often you just need pencil and paper. They’d rather buy some tacky plastic game or watch TV than make their own fun! I’m of the play-it-on-paper or build-your-own-game tribe.

Since the Power Off Weekend is just around the corner, 12-13 December, 2009, here are 101 things to do with your friends and loved ones — all without electricity:

http://www.touchwoodproject.com/101-things-to-do-without-electricity/ (This link takes you to my other blog and the full text).

Oh, and for me talking on BBC Radio Orkney about the Power Off Weekend, click here:

http://www.touchwoodproject.com/power-off-weekend-bbc-radio-orkney-interview/

Give me pencil, paper, a ball and some friends, and I will be late for supper, no matter how old I am!

One response to “101 Things to do without electricity / Malcolm’s Childhood :)

  1. Thanks a lot for this excellent write up. Keep the great work coming.

Leave a Reply

